Select Page

The latest chapter in Taylor Swift’s ongoing reshuffling of songs from her two surprise 2020 albums is the Ladies Lunching edition, which collects six songs from her Folklore and Evermore albums. “In my mind all of the evermore and folklore album ladies are a part of the same universe, so I put them in a playlist together,” wrote Swift in a tweet on Thursday (Feb. 4) announcing the latest digital compilation.

The new six-pack opens with “Betty,” followed by “Dorothea,” “Marjorie,” “August,” “No body, No Crime” and “Right Where You Left Me.”

It was just last week that Swift dropped the Forever is the Sweetest Con edition, which pulled together such tracks as “Cowboy Like Me,” “Mirrorball,” “Evermore” and “Willow.” Taylor dropped her first chapter, The Escapism Chapter, back in August to celebrate the release of bonus track “The Lakes” on the deluxe version of the LP, which was followed by The Sleepless Nights ChapterThe Saltbox House ChapterFolklore: The Yeah I Showed Up at Your Party Chapter and Dropped Your Hand While Dancing.

{“nid”:”9520932″,”type”:”post”,”title”:”Taylor Swift Sued by Utah Theme Park Over 'Evermore' Album Title”,”relative_path”:”/articles/business/legal-and-management/9520932/taylor-swift-evermore-utah-theme-park-trademark-lawsuit/”,”media”:{“width”:1548,”height”:1024,”extension”:”jpg”,”mime_type”:”image/jpeg”,”type”:”image”,”path”:””,”sizes”:[{“path”:””,”width”:1548,”height”:1024},{“path”:””,”width”:1548,”height”:1024}],”orientation”:”landscape”,”id”:”9503873″,”caption”:null,”credit”:null}}

Listen to Ladies Lunching below.

Source link